Mau, Carlos, Laure, Arado the clean faces in SEA Games pool


KALEI Mau, Tots Carlos, Eya Laure, and Kath Arado headline the 22-female national volleyball pool for the thirtieth Southeast Asian Games in the Philippines from November 30 to December 10.

Aside from United Volleyball Club’s Mau, teammate and fellow Fil-Am Alohi Robins-Hardy, and Sta. Lucia’s big-name MJ Phillips made the cut coached using Shaq Delos Santos.

UAAP stars Carlos, Laure and Arado also made it to the initial roster subsidized by Rebiso collectively with FEU players Jerrili Malabanan, Celine Domingo, and Angel Cayuga.

Asian Games

Alyssa Valdez can be on her eighth country great group stint and probably 0.33 SEA games. She and fellow mainstays Aby Maraño, Jaja Santiago, Mika Reyes, Major Baron, Dindin Santiago-Manabat, Jia Morado, Jema Galanza, Dawn Macandili, and Denden Lazaro have been listed within the 22-female pool.

Petron’s Aiza Maizo-Pontillas and Ces Molina may be making their return to the national pool for the primary time in viebecause ofigning in the 2017 SEA Games and AVC Seniors ladies’ volleyball championship.

Last yr’s Asian Games campaigners Kim Fajardo, Maika Ortiz, Kim Kianna Dy, and Cha Cruz-Behag, in addition to Risa Sato, Grethel Soltones, Jasmine Nabor, and Melissa Gohing, who participated within the AVC Cup in Thailand additionally closing 12 months, didn’t make it to the pool.

Meanwhile, Marck Espejo could be making him go back to the men’s country great crew as part of the 20-man pool after lacking the SEA games two years ago.

The five-time UAAP MVP out of Ateneo, who has been turning heads in Japan V. Premier League gambling for Oita Miyoshi Weisse Adler, joins Bryan Bagunas, Johnvic Deguzman, Ranran Abdilla, and Mark Alfafara.

Men’s countrywide crew head train Dante Alinsunurin was also known as Kim Dayandante, Joven Dela Vega, Rex Intal, Fauzi Ismail, Jack Kalingking, Jessie Lopez, Jeffrey Malabanan, Kim Malabunga, Rikko Marmeto, Ricky Marcos, Ish Polvorosa, Francis Saura, Jayvee Sumagaysay, Peter Torres and Joshua Amanda.

The women’s team will also have an under-23 pool bannered using UP famous person Isa Molde, UE do-it-all spiker Judith Arbil, FEU’s notable rookie and reigning UAAP girls’ MVP Angel Canino of De La Salle Zobel.

The 21-girl pool are also composed of Ivana Agudo, Justine Dorog, Budding Duremdes, Alexis Miner, Roselyn Rosier, Alina Bicar, Lyanne Marie De Guzman, MaFe Galanza, KC Galdones, Imee Hernandez, Justine Nazareno, Lisa Jimenez, Marist Layug, Alleiah Malaluan, Mean Mendrez, Faith Nisperos and Jeanette Villareal.